The Cardinal Nation blog

Brian Walton's news and commentary on the St. Louis Cardinals (TM) and their minor league system

MLB announces 2013 post-season schedule

On Tuesday, Major League Baseball announced the schedule for the 2013 Postseason, with coverage shared by TBS, MLB Network and FOX Network.

Play is set to open with the National League Wild Card Game on Tuesday, October 1. In a change this year, the American League Wild Card Game will follow the next day.

If needed following the Sunday, September 29 scheduled close to the regular season, any regular season Tiebreaker games would be broadcast on TBS.

Game one of the 109th World Series is scheduled for Wednesday, October 23 in the ballpark of the American League champions.

The full schedule follows.

Wild Card Date Network Air Time (ET)
NL Wild Card Game Tuesday, October 1 TBS TBA
AL Wild Card Game Wednesday, October 2 TBS TBA
AL Division Series Date Network Air Time (ET)
ALDS A, Game 1 Friday, October 4 TBS or MLBN*** TBA
ALDS B, Game 1 Friday, October 4 TBS or MLBN*** TBA
ALDS A, Game 2 Saturday, October 5 TBS TBA
ALDS B, Game 2 Saturday, October 5 TBS TBA
ALDS A, Game 3 Monday, October 7 TBS or MLBN*** TBA
ALDS B, Game 3 Monday, October 7 TBS or MLBN*** TBA
ALDS A, Game 4* Tuesday, October 8 TBS TBA
ALDS B, Game 4* Tuesday, October 8 TBS TBA
ALDS A, Game 5* Thursday, October 10 TBS TBA
ALDS B, Game 5* Thursday, October 10 TBS TBA
NL Division Series Date Network Air Time (ET)
NLDS A, Game 1 Thursday, October 3 TBS TBA
NLDS B, Game 1 Thursday, October 3 TBS TBA
NLDS A, Game 2 Friday, October 4 TBS or MLBN*** TBA
NLDS B, Game 2 Friday, October 4 TBS or MLBN*** TBA
NLDS A, Game 3 Sunday, October 6 TBS TBA
NLDS B, Game 3 Sunday, October 6 TBS TBA
NLDS A, Game 4* Monday, October 7 TBS or MLBN*** TBA
NLDS B, Game 4* Monday, October 7 TBS or MLBN*** TBA
NLDS A, Game 5* Wednesday, October 9 TBS TBA
NLDS B, Game 5* Wednesday, October 9 TBS TBA
AL Championship Series Date Network Air Time (ET)
ALCS Game 1 Saturday, October 12 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 2 Sunday, October 13 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 3 Tuesday, October 15 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 4 Wednesday, October 16 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 5* Thursday, October 17 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 6* Saturday, October 19 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 7* Sunday, October 20 FOX TBA
NL Championship Series Date Network Air Time (ET)
NLCS Game 1 Friday, October 11 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 2 Saturday, October 12 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 3 Monday, October 14 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 4 Tuesday, October 15 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 5* Wednesday, October 16 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 6* Friday, October 18 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 7* Saturday, October 19 TBS TBA
World Series Date Matchup Network Air Time (ET)
Game 1 Wednesday, October 23 NL at AL FOX TBA
Game 2 Thursday, October 24 NL at AL FOX TBA
Game 3 Saturday, October 26 AL at NL FOX TBA
Game 4 Sunday, October 27 AL at NL FOX TBA
Game 5* Monday, October 28 AL at NL FOX TBA
Game 6* Wednesday, October 30 NL at AL FOX TBA
Game 7* Thursday, October 31 NL at AL FOX TBA

* if necessary
*** TBS will air three of the four Division Series games on Friday, October 4 and up to three games on Monday, October 7. MLB Network will air one Division Series game on both of those dates. TBS will air 18 of the 20 Division Series games.

Follow me on Twitter.
Follow The Cardinal Nation Blog on Facebook.

2 Responses to “MLB announces 2013 post-season schedule”

  1. kray66 says:

    Well, I hope we’re watching Cardinal baseball in October. But the way they’ve been playing lately I don’t think we’ll be watching it for long in October even if they do.

  2. blingboy says:

    Nobody is pushing for the 2nd WC spot so we very likely will get that at least. Niether the Pirates nor the Reds have been all that great, except against us, so we could walk away with the Division.

    Beyond that, we have to hope that the Dodgers and Braves burst into flames.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.