The Cardinal Nation blog

Brian Walton's news and commentary on the St. Louis Cardinals (TM) and their minor league system

Master Cardinals spring radio and television schedule

While many St. Louis Cardinals fans were disappointed that Monday’s spring opener was not available on radio or television, it was one of just four of the team’s 33 spring games not scheduled to be accessible somehow.

Not all broadcasts will have familiar announcers, but after all, isn’t it better to listen to or watch the opposing team’s crew than to miss the game entirely?

The 2011 spring radio and television schedule opens with the Cardinals-Marlins on Tuesday, March 1. The radio broadcast will originate via St. Louis’ flagship KMOX and will also be picked by XM satellite radio.

Further, all radio games should be available as part of the MLB Gameday audio subscription service. (Note that MLB rules prohibit local stations from live streaming games. For example, though KMOX offers audio streaming through their website, the games will not be available in that manner.)

In the schedule below, some radio games will be broadcast on both the Cardinals network and by the opposition club’s station. I listed KMOX if available and if not, the other team’s station is noted as it should be available via Gameday and perhaps also XM. XM releases their subset of games covered on a weekly basis throughout the month, so I will be updating that part of the schedule as announced.

In terms of television, all networks covering ten Cardinals spring games to be shown are listed. The first TV game is this Thursday, carried live on SportsNet New York and that evening on a delayed basis by MLB Network (as part of their 83-game MLB spring schedule). Among the other ways the following nine games can be viewed is via the internet through the MLB.TV subscription service (offering 150+ spring games across baseball with no spring blackouts).

Keep this page bookmarked as I will be updating it throughout the month as appropriate.

March 3 update: FOX Sports Tennessee announced they will be carrying the same five games as FOX Midwest. The table below is updated to reflect this. More details here.

March 4 update: XM games through March 11 added.

March 12 update: XM games through March 20 added.

St. Louis Cardinals 2011 Spring Training Broadcast Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location Local Time Radio TV
Mon 28-Feb Florida Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Tue 1-Mar Florida Jupiter 1:05 p.m. KMOX/XM 186
Wed 2-Mar NY Mets Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Thu 3-Mar Washington (ss) Jupiter 1:05 p.m. KMOX/XM 186
Thu 3-Mar NY Mets (ss) St. Lucie 1:10 p.m. SNY (live)/MLBN (delay)
Fri 4-Mar Houston Kissimmee 1:05 p.m. KBME
Sat 5-Mar Houston Jupiter 1:05 p.m. KMOX (delay)
Sun 6-Mar Florida Jupiter 1:05 p.m. KMOX/XM 186
Mon 7-Mar Minnesota Ft. Myers 1:05 p.m. KSTP/XM 179
Tue 8-Mar Boston Jupiter 1:05 p.m. KMOX/XM 186
Wed 9-Mar Atlanta Orlando 1:05 p.m. WFOM
Thu 10-Mar Atlanta Orlando 1:05 p.m. WFOM
Fri 11-Mar Detroit Jupiter 1:05 p.m. KMOX/XM 186
Sat 12-Mar Minnesota Jupiter 1:05 p.m. KMOX
Sun 13-Mar NY Mets St. Lucie 1:10 p.m. KMOX/XM 183 WPIX-NY/MLB.TV
Mon 14-Mar Atlanta Jupiter 1:05 p.m. WFOM
Tue 15-Mar Atlanta Jupiter 1:05 p.m. KMOX/XM 183
Wed 16-Mar Detroit Lakeland 1:05 p.m. FS Detroit/Midwest/Tenn/MLB.TV
Thu 17-Mar Florida Jupiter 1:05 p.m. KMOX/XM 183 FS Midwest/Tenn/MLBN/MLB.TV
Fri 18-Mar Washington Viera 1:05 p.m. WFED/XM 183
Sat 19-Mar Florida (ss) Jupiter 1:05 p.m. KMOX
Sat 19-Mar Houston (ss) Kissimmee 1:05 p.m. KTRH FS Midwest/Tenn/MLB.TV
Sun 20-Mar Boston Ft. Myers 1:05 p.m. KMOX/XM 176 NESN/MLBN/MLB.TV
Mon 21-Mar Washington Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Tue 22-Mar OFF DAY
Wed 23-Mar NY Mets Jupiter 1:05 p.m. KMOX/XM 183 ESPN/MLB.TV
Thu 24-Mar NY Mets St. Lucie 1:10 p.m. KMOX SNY/MLBN/MLB.TV
Fri 25-Mar Washington Viera 6:05 p.m. WFED FS Midwest/Tenn/MLB.TV
Sat 26-Mar Florida Jupiter 1:05 p.m. KMOX/XM 185 FS Florida/Midwest/Tenn/MLB.TV
Sun 27-Mar NY Mets Jupiter 1:05 p.m. KMOX
Mon 28-Mar Florida Jupiter 1:05 p.m. WAXY
Tue 29-Mar Florida (ss) Jupiter 1:05 p.m. KMOX
Tue 29-Mar Springfield (ss) Sprf, MO 7:07 p.m. KTRS 550 Note: Game canceled due to weather

Follow me on Twitter.
Follow The Cardinal Nation Blog on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.