The Cardinal Nation blog

Brian Walton's news and commentary on the St. Louis Cardinals (TM) and their minor league system

15 Cardinals games televised nationally in 2011

The first slate of national television broadcasts has been announced with 15 St. Louis Cardinals contests included.

ESPN and the FOX network have announced a partial state of Major League Baseball games to be televised nationally during the 2011 season. 15 of them involve the St. Louis Cardinals, starting with Opening Day and game two, on Thursday, March 31 and Saturday, April 2, respectively.

12 of the 15 will originate from Busch Stadium. A total of five are in March/April, three in May, one in June, followed by two each in July, August and September. Cincinnati leads the way with four games, followed by the Cubs with three and the Padres and Rockies with two each. Single contests with the Mets, Braves, Phillies and Giants are also on the schedule.

Date Time ET Away Home Network
Thu, Mar 31 4:15 PM San Diego Padres St. Louis Cardinals ESPN
Sat, Apr 2 4:10 PM San Diego Padres St. Louis Cardinals FOX
Sat, Apr 23 4:10 PM Cincinnati Reds St. Louis Cardinals FOX
Sun, Apr 24 8:00 PM Cincinnati Reds St. Louis Cardinals ESPN
Sat, Apr 30 1:10 PM St. Louis Cardinals Atlanta Braves FOX
Mon, May 16 8:15 PM Philadelphia Phillies St. Louis Cardinals ESPN
Sat, May 28 7:10 PM St. Louis Cardinals Colorado Rockies FOX
Tue, May 31 8:15 PM San Francisco Giants St. Louis Cardinals ESPN
Sat, Jun 4 4:10 PM Chicago Cubs St. Louis Cardinals FOX
Tue, Jul 5 8:15 PM Cincinnati Reds St. Louis Cardinals ESPN
Sat, Jul 30 4:10 PM Chicago Cubs St. Louis Cardinals FOX
Sat, Aug 13 4:10 PM Colorado Rockies St. Louis Cardinals FOX
Sat, Aug 20 4:10 PM St. Louis Cardinals Chicago Cubs FOX
Sat, Sep 3 4:10 PM Cincinnati Reds St. Louis Cardinals FOX
Wed, Sep 21 8:15 PM New York Mets St. Louis Cardinals ESPN

Here is the link to the webpage where new updates should be added when available.

Of course, more games will be added later on these networks as well as by TBS and MLB Network and the remainder of the Cardinals’ 162-game schedule will be televised by FOX Sports Midwest in 2011.

Follow me on Twitter.
Follow The Cardinal Nation Blog on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.