The Cardinal Nation blog

Brian Walton's news and commentary on the St. Louis Cardinals (TM) and their minor league system

2010 Cardinals spring radio and television

Preliminary spring training television and radio plans for the 2010 St. Louis Cardinals.

Note: This post has been superceded by a newer version of this information.

As I do each spring, I will maintain a post with the most complete and current plans for St. Louis Cardinals radio and television coverage. This list varies from the official site in that it covers all known sources, including away team television coverage as well as satellite radio.

Keep checking this page as I will update it as more information is known. It is also always accessible from the task bar at the top of the page via “Events/Info” > “Television and radio”.

First confirmation of two televised 2010 spring games

The ESPN schedule for MLB spring games include two Cardinals Florida contests on March 25 and 29. Opponents are the New York Mets and Minnesota Twins, respectively.

Spring schedule reminders

For those with satellite radio and television, I will also be watching the Cardinals’ spring opponents’ plans as they announce which games they plan to cover. In addition to the two from ESPN, I have very preliminary, unconfirmed word that five spring contests may reach the television airwaves this spring. One overlaps with the 3/25 ESPN game. They are penciled in below.

Spring radio plans not announced

On the radio side, in past years the Cardinals have originated broadcasts for Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday games. Though there has been no announcement yet, I expect the pattern to continue.

WWU coverage on FS Midwest

Fox Sports Midwest is planning two post-Winter Warm-Up shows starting Monday, January 18. For those who can’t attend the real thing, this will be the next best alternative. Dates and times here.

The regular schedule

In case you don’t have your 2010 Cardinals one-page printable schedule for the regular season, you can download a copy here. While game times are known, some of the weekend contests are subject to the whims of the television networks.

Regular season TV schedule not yet available

None of the regular season televised games are listed yet. We may still be several weeks away from confirmed schedules. As soon as they are released, I will get them posted.

Spring 2010 Date Home Visitor Time (ET) Radio GDA$ XM& TV MLB Net%
Thursday 4-Mar Mets Cardinals 1:10 SNY
Friday 5-Mar Cardinals Mets 1:05
Saturday 6-Mar Marlins Cardinals 1:05
Sunday 7-Mar Cardinals Marlins 1:05
Monday 8-Mar Red Sox Cardinals 1:05
Tuesday 9-Mar Twins Cardinals 1:05
Wednesday 10-Mar Cardinals Nationals 1:05
Thursday 11-Mar Marlins Cardinals 1:05
Friday 12-Mar Cardinals Red Sox 1:05
Saturday 13-Mar Cardinals Astros 1:05 KSDK?
Sunday 14-Mar Nationals Cardinals 1:05
Monday 15-Mar Mets Cardinals 1:10 SNY
Tuesday 16-Mar Cardinals Nationals 1:05
Wednesday 17-Mar open
Thursday 18-Mar Cardinals Braves 1:05
Friday 19-Mar Marlins Cardinals# 1:05 FS Florida
Nationals Cardinals# 7:05
Saturday 20-Mar Cardinals Mets 1:05 WFAN KSDK?
Sunday 21-Mar Braves Cardinals 1:05
Monday 22-Mar Astros Cardinals 1:05 FS Houston
Tuesday 23-Mar open
Wednesday 24-Mar Cardinals Orioles 1:05 BAL 105.7 FS Midwest?
Thursday 25-Mar Cardinals Mets 1:05 ESPN
FS Midwest?
Friday 26-Mar Nationals Cardinals 1:05
Saturday 27-Mar Cardinals Marlins 1:05 FS Midwest?
Sunday 28-Mar Mets Cardinals 1:10 WFAN WPIX – NY
Monday 29-Mar Cardinals Twins 1:05 ESPN
Tuesday 30-Mar Mets Cardinals 1:10
Wednesday 31-Mar Cardinals Nationals 1:05
Thursday 1-Apr Cardinals Marlins 11:05
Friday 2-Apr Twins* Cardinals 5:10 (CT) FS North
Saturday 3-Apr Twins* Cardinals 1:10 (CT) FS North
Times are local
# split squad
* in Minneapolis
Jupiter dates in bold
$ MLB Gameday Audio
% MLB Network & .TV
& XM Satellite Radio

Follow me on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.